Carlsbad

slideB

Located in the heart of the Carlsbad research center, our new location features an indoor cobblestone courtyard complete with fountains, wipe glazed walls and original talavera tiles along with a myriad of imported treasures that provide a window into Mexican family traditions.

The 6,ooo sqft Hacienda features an indoor oak tree that stands as focal point of a beautiful indoor courtyard with three large television screens and a handcrafted 40ft. community table that curves to seat 30 guests. With 24 draft beers on tap, our rotating selection of craft brews are the perfect compliment to the bold and distinctive spices that are the hallmark of Hacienda de Vega’s amazing family recipes. One authentic specialty after another duplicate ageless flavors and provide a peaceful and serene backdrop for the perfect meal or event.

Image Gallery

About Us

  • La Cocina

    Mexican cuisine is a true mestizo creation resulting from the union…

    more
  • Our Chef

    A long journey brought Patricia Vega to her mid-life transition from…

    more
  • Mexico’s Haciendas

    Life in colonial Mexico revolved around The Hacienda. They were the…

    more

Live Music Calendar

CINCO WEEKEND

Friday May 3

Greg Douglass
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
6:30pm
Classic Rock

Saturday May 4

Jimmy & Enrique
6:30pm
Int'l Flair Latin, Flamenco

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta
Sunday May 5

David Maldonado Band
Sponsored by Califino Tequila
6:30pm
Spanish Guitar, Flamenco

Friday May 10

The Tighten Ups
6:30pm
Rock & Soul

Saturday May 11

Shinebox
6:30pm
90's & Current Rock, Alternative

Friday May 17

Free Beer Band
6:30pm
Rock & Roll Country

Saturday May 18

Daring Greatly
6:30pm
Classic Rock, Soul & Blood Harmonies

Friday May 24

Josie Day
6:30pm
Pop & Dance

Saturday May 25

Casey Hensley
Presented by RexRode Productions
6:30pm
Soul, Blues & Swing

Friday May 31

Miko & the Magik Soul
6:30pm
Soul, R&B, Top 40

Testimonials